JCT chief executive to judge Construction News Specialist Awards

JCT chief executive, Neil Gower, will be on the judging panel for the Construction News Specialist Awards 2015.

Continuing his role from the 2014 awards, Neil will again be judging the Apprentice of the Year, one of 18 categories in an extensive programme designed to recognise the work and achievement of specialist contractors in a variety of fields and disciplines.

The Construction News Specialists Awards are well known for the rigour of their selection and judging process, which includes a round of face-to-face judging. The judging panel is formed of leading construction industry executives, experts and practitioners.

The Apprentice of the Year category is of particular importance to JCT, who have been working to promote the importance of education and training within the construction industry. JCT supports construction students through the well-established JCT Student Essay Competition, which is currently open via the JCT website (www.jctltd.co.uk) for entries until 18th March 2015, and offers £1,000 to the winning entrant.

Commenting on his appointment as judge for the Awards, Neil said:

“I am delighted to be able to continue my participation with the Construction News Specialists Awards, and be on the judging panel for the Apprentice of the Year category.

“Since my involvement in the Awards, I have seen some excellent examples of the work and achievements of young construction professionals – more of which I look forward to judging this year.

“On behalf of JCT I appreciate the opportunity to be involved with the Apprentice of the Year category, particularly in respect of recognising the work that JCT does to promote education within the industry.”

The Awards ceremony takes place on 18 March 2015 at the London Hilton, Park Lane. For more information, visit: www.cnspecialistsawards.com

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>