JCT Chair Peter Hibberd presented with Clare Edwards Award

JCT Chair, Peter Hibberd, has been presented with the ‘2014 Clare Edwards Award for contribution to construction law’; an award jointly sponsored by TeCSA, (the Technology and Construction Solicitors Association) and the Contractors Legal Group.

The award was presented to Peter by Simon Tolson, chairman of TeCSA, at their annual dinner on 20 November in Westminster, London.

TeCSA is the leading organisation for solicitors practicing or teaching construction and information technology law in England and Wales.

The Clare Edwards Award is awarded to recognise professional excellence and contribution to the legal profession serving the construction industry. Past winners include:

2004: Clare Edwards
2005: Mr Justice Rupert Jackson
2006: Dick Shadbolt
2007: John Bishop
2008: HH Judge Frances Kirkham
2009: Peter Rees Q.C.
2010: Mr Justice Vivian Ramsey
2011: Sir Anthony May
2012: Lord Dyson MR
2013: Phillip Capper

On receiving the award, Peter Hibberd said:

“I am extremely honoured to receive the Clare Edwards award from TeCSA as recognition of my contribution to construction law. Even the mention of Clare’s name is poignant to me, and to be awarded something which bears her name is especially so.

“It is an honour I will cherish and one where I will give thanks to all those, particularly my colleagues at JCT, who have helped me to make the various contributions over many years.”

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>